Association

We shape the future of cybersecurity

Cyberrisks have increased for the financial sector. Cyberincidents that damage the reputation of the Swiss financial sector or have the potential to result in a severe financial crisis are an ever-increasing threat. Close cooperation between financial institutions and authorities is thus crucial to identifying and combating cyberrisks.

The association Swiss Financial Sector Cybersecurity Centre (Swiss FS-CSC) thus aims to enhance the financial sector’s ability to withstand these risks – its cyberresilience – and promote a partnership between financial institutions and authorities on strategic and operational issues.

Founded in Zurich on 5 April 2022, the association Swiss Financial Sector Cyber Security Center (Swiss FS-CSC) has 55 founding members, including banks, insurers, reinsurers and industry associations – among them the Swiss Bankers Association (SBA), SIX, the Swiss National Bank (SNB), the Swiss Insurance Association (SIA) and the Association of Foreign Banks in Switzerland (AFBS). The Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA, the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) and the State Secretariat for International Finance (SIF) support it as affiliates.


Association board

August Benz

President

Alexandra Arni

Vice President

Marc Cortesi

Treasurer

Gabor Jaimes

Board member

Business Office

Alexandra Arni

Executive Officer

Corinna Eschbach

Research assistant

Bodo Grütter

Dipl. business informatics specialist

Salome Tscheulin

Office Manager


Organisation chart

Steering board

The Steering board, which currently has around 20 members, is responsible for the association’s strategic management. In addition to the companies Baloise, Credit Suisse, Helvetia, Mobiliar, PostFinance, Raiffeisen, SIX Group, Swiss Life, UBS and Zürcher Kantonalbank, the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC), the State Secretariat for International Finance (SIF), the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) and the Swiss National Bank (SNB) also have a seat in the Steering Board. Moreover, the Swiss Bankers Association (SBA), the Swiss Insurance Association (SVV), the Association of Foreign Banks in Switzerland (AFBS), the Association of Swiss Cantonal Banks (VSKB), the Association of Swiss Asset Management and Wealth Management Banks (VAV), the Association of Swiss Private Banks (ABPS) and the Association of Swiss Regional Banks (VSRB) sit in this body.

Association board

The association board consists of four elected members: President August Benz, Vice President Alexandra Arni, Treasurer Marc Etienne Cortesi and Gabor Jaimes. The Board’s tasks include the organizational and financial management of the association and the admission and exclusion of members as well as the election of the executive director (establishment of the executive office).

Business Office

The Business Office is headed by Alexandra Arni as Executive Officer.

Operational Cyber Security Cell (OCS)

Swiss FS‑CSC’s “Operational Cyber Security Cell” (OCS) is operated by the “Financial Services Information Sharing and Analysis Center” (FS-ISAC). FS-ISAC is a seasoned cyber intelligence sharing community that operates globally and focuses on financial services.

Expert Group

The expert group advises the other bodies and is divided into so-called chapters. It comprises around 70 representatives from both member organizations and affiliates.

Statutes of the association

Version from 06.06.23


Chapter

Die Expertengruppe berät Gremien. Sie umfasst rund 70 Mitglieder und ist in folgende Chapter aufgeteilt:

Risk Management

Assessing systemic vulnerabilities and updating risk analysis.

Regulation und Compliance

Monitoring and evaluating new regulations related to cybersecurity issues.

Relationship Management and Organizational development

Maintaining relationships with members and partners; managing the quality review process of OCS activities

Exercises and Training

Planning and conducting crisis exercises and training for Swiss FS-CSC members and affiliates

Technology and Innovation

Monitoring and evaluating new security technologies and services relevant to in- creasing cyberresilience in the financial sector

Crisis Management Support

Developing standardized procedures and providing ad-hoc support in crisis situations

Operational Excellence

Optimizing information exchange and communication channels between the OCS, NCSC and the financial sector.

Association

Nous forgeons l’avenir de la cybersécurité

Les cyber-risques pour le secteur financier ont augmenté. Les cyberincidents et attaques qui portent atteinte à la réputation du secteur financier suisse ou qui pourraient conduire à une crise financière grave représentent une menace croissante.Afin de pouvoir identifier et combattre les cyberrisques, une coopération étroite entre les établissements financiers et les autorités est requis.

L’association Swiss FS-CSC souhaite donc renforcer la résilience du secteur financier face aux cyber-risques – dite cyber-résilience – et promouvoir la coopération institutionnelle entre institutions financières et autorités sur des questions stratégiques et opérationnelles.

L’association Swiss FS-CSC a été fondée le 5 avril 2022 à Zurich. Elle compte 55 membres fondateurs (banques, entreprises d’assurance et associations financières), dont l’Association suisse des banquiers (ASB), SIX, la Banque nationale suisse (BNS), l’Association Suisse d’Assurances (ASA) et l’Association des banques étrangères en Suisse (ABES). L’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA), le Centre national pour la cybersécurité (NCSC) et le Secrétariat d’Etat aux questions financières internationales (SFI) y participent en tant que partenaires.


Le conseil d’administration

August Benz

Président

Alexandra Arni

Vice-Président

Marc Cortesi

Responsable financier

Gabor Jaimes

Membre du conseil d’administration

Secrétariat

Alexandra Arni

Résidente directrice générale

Corinna Eschbach

Collaboratrice scientifique

Bodo Grütter

Informaticien de gestion diplômé

Salome Tscheulin

Office Manager


Organigramme

Comité de pilotage

Le comité de pilotage, qui compte actuellement environ 20 membres, est en charge de la direction stratégique de l’association. En font partie, outre les principales entreprises Baloise, Credit Suisse, Helvetia, La Mobilière, PostFinance, Raiffeisen, SIX Group, Swiss Life, UBS et Zürcher Kantonalbank, le Centre national pour la cybersécurité (NCSC), le Secrétariat d’État aux questions financières internationales (SFI), l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA) et la Banque nationale suisse (BNS). L’association suisse des banquiers (ASB), l’association suisse d’assurances (ASA), l’association des banques étrangères en suisse (ABES), l’union des banques cantonales suisses (UBCS), l’association des banques suisses de gestion (ABG), l’association des banques privées suisses (ABPS) et l’association des banques régionales suisses (ABRS) y occupent également un siège.

Le conseil d’administration

Le conseil d’administration se compose de quatre membres choisi-e-s : le président August Benz, la vice-présidente Alexandra Arni et le trésorier Marc Etienne Cortesi et Gabor Jaimes. Leurs tâches englobent la direction organisationnelle et financière de l’association ainsi que l’admission et l’exclusion de membres ou la désignation de la direction générale (mise en place du secrétariat).

Secrétariat

Optimiser l’échange d’informations et les canaux de communication entre l’OCS, le NCSC et le secteur financier.

Cellule de cybersécurité opérationnelle (OCS)

Le Swiss CSC confie au « Financial Services Information Sharing and Analysis Center » (FS-ISAC) l’exploitation de sa cellule de cybersécurité opérationnelle (« Opertational Cyber Security Cell » ou OCS). Le FS-ISAC est une communauté de partage de renseignements cybernétiques, active au niveau mondial, qui dispose d’une longue expérience et se concentre sur le secteur financier.

Groupe d’expert-e-s

Le groupe d’expert-e-s conseille les autres organes et se divise en sections. Environ 70 représentant-e-s issu-e-s des membres et affilié-e-s y appartiennent.

Statuts de l’association

Version de 06.06.23


Sections

Le groupe d’expert-e-s conseille les organes. Il se compose d’environ 70 membres et se divise en sections :

Gestion des risques

Évaluer les vulnérabilités systémiques et mettre à jour l’analyse des risques.

Réglementation et conformité

Veille et évaluation des nouvelles réglementations liées aux enjeux de cybersécurité.

Gestion des relations et développement organisationnel

Maintenir les relations avec les membres et partenaires; Gestion du processus de revue de la qualité des activités d’OCS

Exercices et entrainement

Planification et conduite d’exercices de crise et de formation pour les membres et affiliés suisses du FS-CSC.

Développement de la technologie et de l’innovation

Surveiller et évaluer les technologies et services de sécurité émergents pertinents pour accroître la cyber-résilience dans le secteur financier.

Soutien à la gestion de crise

Élaboration de procédures standardisées et fourniture d’un soutien ad hoc en situation de crise

L’excellence opérationnelle

Optimiser l’échange d’informations et les canaux de communication entre l’OCS, le NCSC et le secteur financier.