Enhancing cyberresilience in the Swiss financial market

We shape the future of cybersecurity

Cyberrisks have increased for the financial sector. Cyberincidents that damage the reputation of the Swiss financial sector or have the potential to result in a severe financial crisis are an ever-increasing threat. Close cooperation between financial institutions and authorities is thus crucial to identifying and combating cyberrisks.

The association Swiss Financial Sector Cybersecurity Centre (Swiss FS-CSC) thus aims to enhance the financial sector’s ability to withstand these risks – its cyberresilience – and promote a partnership between financial institutions and authorities on strategic and operational issues.

Founded in Zurich on 5 April 2022, the association has 55 founding members, including banks, insurers and industry associations – among them the Swiss Bankers Association (SBA)SIX, the Swiss National Bank (SNB), the Swiss Insurance Association (SIA) and the Association of Foreign Banks in Switzerland (AFBS). The Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA, the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) and the State Secretariat for International Finance (SIF) support it as affiliates. 


Why become a member?

Members of the Swiss FS-CSC enhance the cyberresilience of their own organisation, contribute to the good reputation and stability of the Swiss financial sector and lead the way in shaping the future of cybersecurity in Switzerland.

Benefits of membership:

  • Support and information during systemically important cybercrises and incidents;
  • Exchange and learning opportunities on current cybersecurity issues for banks and insurers;
  • Opportunities to shape cyberresilience in the Swiss financial market as a whole;
  • Opportunities for networking with cyberexperts and decision-makers from other financial market players and Swiss authorities.

Who can join?

Membership is open to all banks, insurers, securities firms and financial market infrastructures authorised by FINMA as well as financial associations based in Switzerland. 

If you are interested in becoming a member and would like to know more, send us an e-mail.


Joining forces for more cybersecurity

The Swiss FS-CSC is set up as an association with August Benz, Deputy CEO of the SBA, as its President. Alexandra Arni, Head of ICT at the SBA, and Marc Cortesi, CISO at Baloise Groupe, complete the Board.

The association is managed by its business office.

Members and affiliates can influence the association’s strategic orientation and operations through active participation in its committees.

Steering Board

The Steering Board, made up of selected members, is the Swiss FS-CSC’s strategic governing body. In the event of a systemic cyberincident, the Crisis Coordination Cell coordinates the necessary measures and communicates with members and authorities.

Expert Group

The Expert Group runs projects aimed at strengthening cyberresilience and organises strategic and operational cyberexercises.

Operational Cybersecurity Cell (OCS)

The OCS manages information sharing on relevant events and monitors the situation in the financial market. It also provides sector-specific reports and supports crisis management.


Contact

Cyberresilienz
im Schweizer
Finanzmarkt stärken.

Wir gestalten die Zukunft der Cybersicherheit

Die Cyberrisiken für den Finanzsektor haben zugenommen. Cybervorfälle und -angriffe, die der Reputation des Schweizer Finanzsektors schaden oder die zu einer schweren Finanzkrise führen können, stellen eine zunehmende Bedrohung dar. Um Cyberrisiken erkennen und bekämpfen zu können, braucht es eine enge Kooperation der Finanzinstitute und der Behörden.

Deshalb will der Verein Swiss FS-CSC die Widerstandsfähigkeit des Finanzsektors gegen Cyberrisiken – die sogenannte Cyberresilienz – stärken und die institutionelle Zusammenarbeit zwischen Finanzinstituten und Behörden zu strategischen und operativen Fragen fördern.

Der Verein Swiss Financial Sector Cyber Security Centre (Swiss FS-CSC) wurde am 5. April 2022 in Zürich gegründet. Zu den 55 Gründungsmitgliedern aus Banken, Versicherungen und Finanzverbänden zählen die Schweizerische Bankiervereinigung (SBVg),  SIX, die Schweizerische Nationalbank (SNB), der Schweizerische Versicherungsverband (SVV) und der Verband der Auslandsbanken in der Schweiz (VAS). Als Affilates wirken die Eidgenössische Finanzmarktaufsicht FINMA, das Nationale Zentrum für Cybersicherheit (NCSC) und das Staatssekretariat für internationale Finanzfragen (SIF) unterstützend mit. 


Deshalb sollten Sie Mitglied werden

Mitglieder des Swiss FS-CSC erhöhen die Cyberresilienz ihrer eigenen Organisation, tragen zur Reputation und Stabilität des Schweizer Finanzsektors bei und gestalten an vorderster Front die Zukunft der Cybersicherheit in der Schweiz mit.

Die Vorteile einer Mitgliedschaft:

  • Unterstützung und Informationen bei systemischen Cyberkrisen und -vorfällen;
  • Austausch- und Lernmöglichkeiten über aktuelle Cyberthemen unter Banken und Versicherungen;
  • Mitgestalten der Cyberresilienz im Schweizer Finanzmarkt als Ganzes;
  • Vernetzungsmöglichkeiten mit Cyberexpertinnen und -experten und Entscheidungsträgern anderer Finanzmarktakteure und von Schweizer Behörden;

Wer kann beitreten?

Die Mitgliedschaft steht allen Banken, Versicherungen, Wertpapierhäusern, Finanzmarktinfrastrukturen, die unter Aufsicht der FINMA stehen, sowie Finanzverbänden mit Sitz in der Schweiz offen. 

Sind Sie interessiert an einer Mitgliedschaft und wollen mehr erfahren? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail.


Gemeinsam für mehr Cybersicherheit

Das Swiss FS-CSC ist als Verein konstituiert und wird von August Benz, stellvertretender CEO der SBVg, präsidiert. Alexandra Arni, Leiterin ICT bei der SBVg, und Marc Cortesi, CISO bei der Baloise Group, vervollständigen den Vorstand.

Der Verein wird durch eine Geschäftsstelle geführt.

Die Vereinsmitglieder und Affiliates können durch aktive Teilnahme in den Gremien Einfluss auf die strategische Ausrichtung und operative Tätigkeit des Vereins nehmen.

Steuerungsgremium

Ein Steuerungsgremium zusammengesetzt aus ausgewählten Mitgliedern bildet das strategische Organ des Swiss FS-CSC. Bei systemischen Cybervorfällen koordiniert die Krisenkoordinationszelle die nötigen Massnahmen und kommuniziert mit Mitgliedern und Behörden.

Expertengruppe

Die Expertengruppe führt Projekte zur Stärkung der Cyberresilienz durch und organisiert strategische und operative Cyberübungen.

Operative Cybersicherheitszelle (OCS)

Die OCS stellt den Austausch von Informationen über relevante Vorgänge sicher und verfolgt die Lage im Finanzmarkt. Sie stellt auch sektorspezifische Berichte und Unterstützung bei der Krisenbewältigung bereit.


Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf